August 10 Evening Edition

— Don’t like Biden’s gaffes? Consider the alternatives – Clarence Page
— A year after 75 were shot over a weekend, Chicago police have not solved most of the attacks: ‘We’re not happy. We’re not pleased’ – JEREMY GORNER, ANNIE SWEENEY and MADELINE BUCKLEY

— DIERSEN HEADLINE: A Trump-hater promotes hatred of Trump.

— DIERSEN HEADLINE: Democrats glorify and praise illegals.

— Ocasio-Cortez claims Trump is ‘radicalizing stadiums of people’ – Sam Dorman

— Labor unions officially abandon the interests of their members – Thomas Lifson

— Elizabeth Warren Defends Calling Trump a White Supremacist, Repeats Charlottesville Hoax – HANNAH BLEAU

— Candace Owens: White Supremacy Isn’t What’s Harming Black America – ‘It’s Liberal Supremacy’ – Melanie Arter

— Wages Will Go Up When Illegal Aliens Are Deported. – Mike Ford

— Democrats and the Media Wield ‘Racism’ to Attack Free Speech – Tom Borelli


— DIERSEN HEADLINE: A Trump-hater says Trump’s words encourage white supremacist violence.

— Trump business continues to employ undocumented workers: WashPost

— DIERSEN HEADLINE: Trump-haters use El Paso to demonize, to denigrate and to condemn Whites.

— Ex-GOP Rep. Joe Walsh Goes After Tucker Carlson Viewers: How Many Saw His White Supremacy Comments and ‘Nodded?’ – Connor Mannion

— DIERSEN HEADLINE: OUTSTANDING: Wheaton College is the 7th least and IIT is the 15th least cannabis-friendly college.

— Diersen asks the Milton Township Republican Central Committee (MTRCC) to host a candidate forum for the Republican Wheaton West District City Council candidates at its 7:00 PM Wednesday August 14, 2019 meeting at the Holiday Inn in Carol Stream, or alternatively, during the following 2 weeks.

The Republican candidates are Edward Ahern, Jeffery Antonelli, Angela Blatner, Dave Diersen, Nancy Harding, Mark Kmiecik, and Robert McNeily.

Diersen asks MTRCC to provide relevant information about the aforesaid candidates to its members who represent Republican voters in Wheaton’s West District. Those MTRCC members are Joseph Caruso, Dave Diersen, Thomas Elsner, Arthur Grant, Ralph Hinkle, Marty Keller, John Kocinski, Robert Krzyzewski, Michael Hinsdale, Jae Kwon, Robert Larsen, Connor McCarthy, Robert McNeily, Ronald Menna, Elizabeth Tatro, James Ryan, Mark Thomas, and Herbert Wehling.

The goal of the candidate forum and providing information on the candidates is to help the aforesaid Wheaton West District MTRCC members recommend the best possible candidate to be appointed to fill the Wheaton West District City Council vacancy.   

Many Republican candidates, elected officials, and party leaders routinely attend MTRCC meetings. I hope that the following will attend MTRCC’s August 14 meeting: a) 6th Congressional District candidates Jeanne Ives and Evelyn Sanguinetti; b) DuPage County Recorder candidates Ron Almiron and Babette Holder; c) Wheaton’s mayor and City Council members; d) Illinois officials including Amy Grant; e) DuPage County officials including Robert Berlin, Fred Bucholz, Daniel Cronin, Pete DiCianni, Grant Eckhoff, Timothy Elliott, Robert Grogan, Gwen Henry, Richard Jorgensen, Christopher Kachiroubas, Robert Larsen, Paula McGowen, James Mendrick, Al Murphy, Sean Noonan, Jeffrey Redick, Darlene Ruscitti, Timothy Whelan, and Jim Zay; f) Milton Township officials including Sal Falbo, Chris Heidorn, Gail Hinkle, Marty Keller, Chris LeVan, Gary Muehlfelt, David Molitor, John Monino, and Yada Nathwani; g) Wheaton Park District officials including Michael Benard; h) School District 200 officials; and i) College of DuPage officials including Annette Corrigan, Christine Fenne, Heidi Holan, and Frank Napolitano.

Further, I ask MTRCC to brief its members at the meeting on actions being taken to ban the sale of pot in DuPage County’s unincorporated areas and in Wheaton, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, Lombard, Downers Grove, Naperville, Warrenville, West Chicago, and the rest of the 38 municipalities in DuPage County. – Dave Diersen